GOLF!!! is making me a better man...

Started by Tuscano, Jun 18, 2022, 11:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tuscano

I know most of you know me as an easy-going guy who drinks wine...And I want to be easygoing!, but...it is not my nature.  And yet, wine helps...
So I am now in my third year of golf. And? it has been a journey! And it is helping. Actually, I am a bit? high strung...My first instinct with golf was to beat the mother fucking ball into submission. "the ball", just yawned...been here, and done this before. So reflecting on my four-year tour in Japan and many of the wise advice given, I generally dismissed...I yield to the god of golf! the path to golf success and personal growth is...
SUBMISSION! NOT BY ME! another way...Bruce Lee, like water, let the energy "flow".

For me, there are now steps before addressing the ball. Number one! The "Michael" "hit it HARDER! FASTER!!"
the converse is true. When you hit the ball harder and faster! only bad things happen!

My current mantra or steps are" Relax, equal grips with my hands. To full extensions on the back swing. Maximizing the mechanicals and flexibility of the club. MOVING my HANDS towards the target before my hips!!

Vorresti essere me

HighStepper

Do you need good hip action when you address the ball?

Guests are not allowed to view images in posts, please Register or Login
Too much sex is still not enough.

dogwalker